学术概况

港科大(广州)旨在培养具有创新能力、适应21世纪发展需求、解决全球挑战的卓越人才。

 

功能枢纽

 

 

 

愿景

功能枢纽的理念是发掘自然科学之基本元素的强大潜力,创新先进而可持续的解决方案应对现实问题,从而造福人类,推动社会向前发展。

使命

功能枢纽严谨探究和理解自然科学的基本属性与特点,并通过不断的突破与跨学科协作,以精深知识促进融合与重组的创新,集最前沿之想法解现实发展之困,对社会进步产生重大影响。目前主要关注下列四个重点融合学域,分别是:先进材料、地球与海洋大气科学、微电子以及可持续能源与环境。

功能枢纽欢迎来自不同专业背景且具备优秀分析能力的学生,我们将努力营造良好的环境,促进来自不同学科和枢纽的老师与学生、学生与学生之间的合作,着力培养具有独立思想的毕业生。

 

 

招聘

 

编号 职位 部门
6045 Professor / Associate Professor / Assistant Professor Advanced Materials (AMAT) Thrust, Function Hub, HKUST(GZ)
5949 Research Assistant Professor / Assistant Professor / Associate Professor / Professor Sustainable Energy and Environment (SEE) Thrust, Function Hub, HKUST(GZ)
5947 Professor / Associate Professor / Assistant Professor Sustainable Energy and Environment (SEE) Thrust, Function Hub, HKUST (GZ)
5587 Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty Positions Microelectronics Thrust, HKUST (GZ)
5478 Assistant Professor/Associate Professor/Professor Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences (EOAS) Thrust, HKUST (GZ)

 

 

 

学域

AcademicS

We aim to empower our students the essential ability to create effective interventions for real world challenges of the 21st century

 

FUNCTION HUB

 

 

 

VISION

To unlock the potential of basic elements in hard and natural sciences, and seek advanced and sustainable solutions to address real-world problems, thus benefitting mankind and the advancement of humanity.

Mission

To rigorously discover and comprehend the fundamental properties and characteristics of hard and natural sciences, and bring profound knowledge into an innovative process of merging and reassembling through continuous breakthrough and cross-disciplinary collaboration, and finally to champion the leading-edge ideas for practical advancements which make significant impact on society.

While the scope of cross-disciplinary research will serve the national development strategy and respond to market demand, Function Hub focuses in the near term on the following four thrust areas: Advanced Materials(AMAT); Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences(EOAS); Microelectronics(MICS); and Sustainable Energy and Environment(SEE). And currently Function Hub offers four programs accordingly both in Master of Philosophy and Doctor of Philosophy.  

Function Hub welcomes students with strong analytical mind from a diverse set of backgrounds. We will strive to provide an environment to facilitate collaboration among students and between students and faculty members across disciplines and across the Hubs. We aim to nurture graduates with independent mind, critical thinking skills, research capability, and relevant domain knowledge highly valued by the scientific, industrial, and technology communities.

Click here to for admission requirements.

 

 

CAREER

 

Job ID Posting Title Department
6045 Professor / Associate Professor / Assistant Professor Advanced Materials (AMAT) Thrust, Function Hub, HKUST(GZ)
5949 Research Assistant Professor / Assistant Professor / Associate Professor / Professor Sustainable Energy and Environment (SEE) Thrust, Function Hub, HKUST(GZ)
5947 Professor / Associate Professor / Assistant Professor Sustainable Energy and Environment (SEE) Thrust, Function Hub, HKUST (GZ)
5587 Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty Positions Microelectronics Thrust, HKUST (GZ)
5478 Assistant Professor/Associate Professor/Professor Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences (EOAS) Thrust, HKUST (GZ)

 

 

 

THRUST AREAS